Jump to content

Dota2 The International Last Chance Qualifier: Results, qualified teams, and standings for the

Mary C

Recommended Posts

Enthusiasts can now finally find out which 20 teams will advance to the group stage following the end of the Dota 2 TI 11 Last Chance Qualifier. 


Following four days of intense combat in Singapore, Team Secret and Team Liquid advance to the group stage of The International's TI 11 LCQ. In just 3 matches, Team Secret easily advanced through the upper bracket and qualified. On the contrary, Team Liquid had to withstand the challenges of the lower bracket after losing to Virtus.pro in the semifinal. 



The 20 teams that will compete in The International 2022 have now been selected, and spectators can anticipate the excitement on October 15. While Liquid and Team Secret can exhale in relief, several other teams went home empty-handed. Here are the results of the brackets and what happened at the Dota 2 TI 11 Last Chance Qualifier:


Team Secret easily advanced past the group stage, losing just one game against Xtreme Gaming—before dominating the remaining games. Virtus.pro missed their opportunity despite the double elimination bracket and was ultimately dropped to the bottom bracket at the last minute. Just a few hours earlier, Team Liquid defeated Virtus.pro in the best-of-three match. The team will now focus on the TI 11 group stage after concluding the series in commanding style. The results of the TI 11 LCQ are as follows: 


1st: Team Secret 

2nd: Team Liquid 

3rd: Virtus.pro 

4th: Vici Gaming 

5th-6th: Xtreme Gaming and T1 

7th-8th: Natus Vincere and Wildcard Gaming 

9th-12th: Tempest, Infamous, nouns, and Polaris Esports 


The Dota 2 TI 11 lineup will begin in 3 days and is as follows: 

Invited teams 

  • Beastcoast 
  • Team Aster 
  • Thunder Awaken 
  • PSG.LGD 
  • OG 
  • Team Spirit 
  • Gaimin Gladiators 
  • Evil Geniuses 
  • Fnatic 
  • BOOM esports 
  • TSM 
  • Tundra Esports 

Teams from regional qualifiers 

  • Royal Never Give Up 
  • BetBoom Team 
  • Hokori 
  • Soniqs 
  • Entity 
  • Talon Esports 

Teams from the Last Chance Qualifier 

  • Team Secret 
  • Team Liquid 


The 20 eligible teams will be divided into two groups of ten for the start of the TI 11 on October 15. Round-robin format will be used to play the matches. The top four teams from each group advance to the upper bracket to compete in the championship game. The fifth through eighth-place teams will advance to the lower bracket. The remaining teams from TI 11 will be eliminated. The teams' current split has not been made public. 


The tournament's group stage will take place from October 15 - 18, 2022. The playoffs, which started on October 20 and end on October 23, will feature the qualified clubs. The finals will finally take place at the Singapore Indoor Stadium on October 29 and October 30. 


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...